Any Title You’d Like

21 Nov

When it comes to writing for me there’s always a considerable gap between my on-the-go-redaction and when I finally get hands on the keyboard. It’s always so much better when it’s about the words going around my mind and getting shape in my mouth.

Today’s post is not exception. I’ve spent the two miles walk from the movies to my house talking to Ani on the first half and then the known catharsis talking to myself. Believe it or not, that’s a great problem solving technique. When it comes to me it’s not about using the technique, but it just comes from my subconcious.

Brief words is what I’ll try to obey the most now. This is a somehow weird situation. I’ll try to make myself clear. There’s this person. Yup, a guy. But hold on your thoughts. Those who know me, I don’t mean that kind of guy (not this time).

We’ve met in a pretty nice way, and we hang out a couple of times and it was really fun. We’ve talked, talked looong, I specially enjoy the good moments we shared. He’s a nice guy, and believe me, it’s sometimes hard when you are gay to determine your feelings for somebody in a sense that you enjoy a good friendship rather than trying to go a little beyond the line. In this case, I found him interesting, but I still think he’s a lot worth as a friend.

But as long as that happened through my mind, this guy began taking distance from me, til the point in which he won’t talk to me AT ALL. He won’t reply my last texts, or pick up my calls, or Twitter messages, or anything. But he stills read me on (or that’s what I see on my followers lists), he stills have me on his friends on Facebook and so on.

But I also thought, why should I feel so worried about somebody who you barely know? I’m not sure. I’ve got to know a small part of this person, and I can tell it was one that it’s really good. Should I think he thinks the opposite about me? Honestly, I’m not taking it personal. I know this dude has a hard time in his personal life, a quite tough one.

I’ve tried to making contact with him, but being a stalker is not really cool. If I was the way I used to be before, I might be trying to stick around, being loud and make him notice I’m here. But nope, instead I’m here trying to tell to myself it’s his choice but the issue stills go around my head.

I think this gets a little twisted. The worst is that I’ll keep the same as long as he doesn’t even do anything so that I can be angry. Therefore, I think I will just still have in my mind that brief friendship we once had.

Leave a comment